Into the Void Records USA [PERMANENTLY CLOSED]

St. Paul, Minnesot'as True Metal Record Store (RIP as of Dec. 24, 2015)

Extreme Cold Weather

A simple reminder during these frigid times that death metal can be tongue-in-cheek when it needs to be.  All hail the Swiss and their Alpine humor of neutrality!

This bear deserves fishy royalties

White bears and death/thrash, together at last

MESSIAH (Switzerland) “Extreme Cold Weather” title track lyrics below.  All Swiss misses on the spelling intact.

With all my long hair, I don’t need a hat to wear
Extreme cold weather is reigning outside,
the wind is blowing and the frost does bite.

I hope I won’t freeze my toes off,
cause then I will have to cough
an icycle’s hanging from my bum,
and there lies my neighbours frozen mum.

The thermometer’s below zero,
don’t try to be a hero
by running to scool
Now you’re frozen dead you fool.

Extreme cold weather is freezing my blood,
I’d always have summer if I’d be god.
Now is april and you have thawed,
you won’t step out again into the cold.

It’s sunny, funny and really warm,
and my body feels like reborn.

Hell yes; evocative, no?  The music is (truly) better, though, with strange turns of phrase to match the non sequitur lyrics, which you’ll find throughout the album. Enjoy (yourself); listen to it tonight and stay warm.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 6, 2014 by in 1980s, death metal, for lulz.
