Into the Void Records USA [PERMANENTLY CLOSED]

St. Paul, Minnesot'as True Metal Record Store (RIP as of Dec. 24, 2015)

Into the Void USA’s New Year’s Resolutions

Howdy all,

New year, new apologies to all seven of our occasional readers for the scant updates on the ol’ blog lately.  I’ll spare you the excuses about holidays, store business and other obligatory nuisances keeping me from any work here and jump right in to what I hope to improve for 2014.

Music Reviews: More of these, between two and four per month.  This will include reviews of classics, classic re-issues, obscurities and new releases, likely in that order of priority unless metal turns the clock back to 1984, 1986 or 1992 and I can’t contain my excitement.

Concert Reviews: More (any) of these, with the goal of one per month.  A perk of store participation is getting around the concert scene more than I otherwise would; might as well pay some attention and share some thoughts.  Because I know you want to hear them.  But seriously, anything to get quality live music some attention is a net positive, and the more the store can help with that, the better.

Along those lines, don’t forget the Twin Cities Metal Event and Concert Calendar, which I will be updating at least weekly.

Metal News: I’ll plan to update you with information I stole from other sites online at least every two weeks, pending anything is actually happening.

Beyond the bread-and-butter of the above, look also for book reviews (first one coming soon), discussions about parallel topics (BEER!), interviews (?), humor, store features and hopefully much more.

Here’s to a good year for metal in 2014 and to me keeping these resolutions until at least March.  It’s the least I can do!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 2, 2014 by in About, album reviews, beer, book reviews, metal concerts, metal news, new releases, re-releases.
